Members Area
Countdown to Christmas --
Visit My Merry Christmas on Facebook!   Visit My Merry Christmas on Twitter!   Get My Merry Christmas on RSS
Navigation » Merry Forums of My Merry Christmas > Blogs > caninemom3 » I Stink !! Or The Grass Is A Color Not Green

My Merry Christmas Announcement

Log-in
  Register

» Stats
Members: 10,127
Threads: 54,225
Top Poster: xmas365 (169,420)
Welcome to our newest member, cmas333
Rate this Entry

I Stink !! Or The Grass Is A Color Not Green

Submit "I Stink !! Or The Grass Is A Color Not Green" to Digg Submit "I Stink !! Or The Grass Is A Color Not Green" to del.icio.us Submit "I Stink !! Or The Grass Is A Color Not Green" to StumbleUpon Submit "I Stink !! Or The Grass Is A Color Not Green" to Google
Posted 06-11-2011 at 10:19 AM by caninemom3

As a transcriptionist by trade, I think or thought I had heard it all. Every dialect. Every kind of dictator. In 17 years there have been quite a variety. There have been been several times when doctors thought they were being sly and "broke wind" while talking positive it would not be heard.

Guess what guys ??? We transcriptionists hear EVERYTHING. And I must say I have chuckled quite a few times when I have heard this.

I have been working at home for the past 4 years as a tanscriptionist. Before that, I was at one of the local hospitals and worked there for 8-1/2 years. Then the bottom started falling out for that hospital and I knew I needed to do SOMETHING and FAST.

My goddaughter had been working at home in transcription since she needs a job but had two very little tots at the time and she urged and encouraged me to join her company. As scared as I was, I did it. For four years good or bad, thick or thin, I stayed with my company. Then in the Fall of last year early Winter this year my company was often times out of work. No work for transcriptionists translates into NO MONEY since we do NOT get an hourly wage.